The Montsec is a limestone mountain range of over 40 km long and 18,696 hectares divided between the counties of La Noguera and Pallars Jussà. The drive and the erosive force of the rivers Noguera Pallaresa and Noguera Ribagorçana have managed to draw up outline and spectacular gorges of Mont-rebei and Terradets, which in turn divide the range into three sections: from west to east, Estall Montsec (in Aragon),Rubies Montsec and Montsec d'Ares.

More: www.montsec.info

Information provided by El Consorci del Montsec

Hotel Santuari

Pla del Reial s/n,

25600-Balaguer (Lleida)    

Tel. +34 973 449 617


Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.